This Crazy Busy Life

This past week was super crazy and full of fun!  Last Thursday was my Best Friend Ashley’s 25th birthday, then the next evening was spent with my friend Felicia who was celebrating her good friend ending Chemo, Saturday I work a double and then finally Sunday the entire day was spent at Silver Dollar City!!!  Was there time for much else?  I think not.  My house is a wreck, laundry is starting to pile up and that garden needs work.  So what did I decide to do with my day off from the world?  Play and sleep.  That’s right folks, I only did two things on that to-do list and it felt great!  Dishes be damned!

Never the less I managed to turn the beds a little and weed some ever thriving grass that had worked its way into the cabbage patch.  I also trimmed a rose bush and worked on clearing out the overgrown butterfly bed today. Overall I feel like the effort spent was much needed and of course rewarded myself handsomely, with a 3 hour nap.

I also ordered myself a helmet from REI.  My friend has been on my back about getting one since I ride so much and so far.  I finally found one I liked today and now I am impatiently awaiting its arrival!  I happened to buy myself a new Nalgene too since I lost my beloved pink one awhile back.

Since moving into the new house I have found a new since of craftiness!  I love creating anything and everything.  I guess my mused was just all dried up there for awhile though and I think I went a whole year without making one damn thing.  I didn’t sew a single stitch, paint a single speckle or craft a single collage.  But now!!!  I can’t even stop myself.  I’m painting a bird house to match the house and I love it!  I am working on a third painting and just today I started a Kimono style bath robe for myself!  I even managed to fix a gathering apron today that needed a little love.  Let me tell you how good it feels too.  I love being able to say, “Yeah, I made that!”.

I hope everyone’s week is off to a fabulous start!  Don’t work too hard!

DSCN3178

DSCN3180

DSCN3239

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lamiavitaalfresco.wordpress.com/2009/06/09/this-crazy-busy-life/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment