Harvesting In The Morning

Today is so beautiful outside!  The weather is gorgeous and I got up fairly early to water and harvest some vegetables.   I managed to get 2 Green Bell Peppers, another tomato from the Paul Robeson, one from the Black Beauty, about 7 Early Boys, two hands full of Yellow Pear tomatoes and a salads worth of lettuce!  The early boy whatever tomatoes are just awful so I threw them in today’s Tex-Mex Chili and I plan on enjoying that later this evening! Yummy!   I also tried to pick a head of cabbage but let me tell you, FAIL!  The worms may have won.  It is true.  I am sad but…they won.

Later today Felicia and I are going to The Moxie to watch Food Inc.  I am so excited! I have been wanting to see this film since I first heard about it months ago!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lamiavitaalfresco.wordpress.com/2009/07/24/harvesting-in-the-morning/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

